Season 3, Episode 015: D&D Next

Greetings Gamers! This week we give an account of our experience playtesting D&D Next! We tell what we liked and didn’t like about it and our hopes for where D&D is going in the future! Sorry for the technical difficulties though, we had some issues recording. Come join us, though!

RhoPiGammaSn3Ep015.mp3

News: Savage Worlds: Streets of Bedlam, Pirates of Legend, 11 Table Rules for Speed
Main Event: Review of D&D Next Playtest
Helpful Links: D&D Next Playtest

Roll High, Play Well, Die Hard!

One Response to “Season 3, Episode 015: D&D Next”

  1. When I was younger I detested needles, and had to go to the dentist to have some teeth removed (my mouth was too small for the amount of teeth I had). The dentist wanted to stick a seven inch needle in my mouth and I fought them tooth and nail to not that have that dangerous weapon jammed in my mouth. So my mom took me to another dentist who used a wonderful gas to knock me out. When I woke up I was in so much pain, but couldn’t express my displeasure because my mouth was stuffed full of gauze.

    So I feel your pain Liz.

    – – – –

    What do you mean, “use clear language?!” Do I suddenly break out in Bocce? Explain yourself sir!

    – – – –

    Dude, Howard, if you use the running in place thing, as your players fall out from literal exhaustion, you can make them roll CON checks for their characters. If the roll passes, the player has to stand back up and continue to run. You could take it one step further and take the game outside and turn it into a LARP.

    – – – –

    Okay, I know I should know this but, could you explain the term SANDBOX?

    – – – –

    You know that if the character sheet still sucks for D&D Next, I will be writing up my own!

Leave a Reply

